Day 20 – Blog

by Ian

The first days of my dive into minimalism are coming to an end.

I’m delighted about where I am now compared to where I was three weeks ago. I am a much happier person. Minimalism is working for me.

I have been amazed with the response to this blog. The idea was to just use it as a type of diary to keep a record and offer an incite to others considering making a life change. The blog is approaching fifty followers, something I am really proud of. Although I am well educated, my writing has never been good. Hopefully I’ve been able to help motivate some of you into implementing at least a small part of minimalism into your lives.

It has been a challenge posting daily as I am not a minimalist expert. After Day 21, I’ll take a little break from writing to concentrate on finding the minimalist life I need. I’ve got so much to learn and cannot wait to continue learning.

I commit to continuing this blog for as long as people are finding it useful. If I hadn’t come across a minimalist blog, I’d still be living my old normal consumerist lifestyle.

People deserve to know that there is another option.